Blog Update – November 2016

Otaku Youth Title Plate

I just wanted to give an update on the status of the blog and some events that are going to be happening in December.  I have not brought too much attention to this, but I am currently enrolled in law school and have two weeks worth of finals in early December.

Before starting school, I managed to completely finish about 16 weeks worth of posts and edited video reviews.  This is also the reason why I have not properly reviewed any shows from the Fall.  There are currently three weeks left of that review chunk though: two reviews focusing on Little Witch Academia and one focusing on Cowboy Bebop.  I also plan on making a Winter Recommendations piece that will be posted after those three reviews.

This means that during December there will be a couple of weeks of no blog posts.  Don’t worry, they will resume, but likely with some shorter pieces to start out.  I currently have a list of reviews that I will crank out during my Winter Break.  The ultimate goal is to have a gigantic stock of reviews saved up so I can maintain the blog despite all of my schoolwork.

I plan to write reviews for Re:Zero, Tales of Zestiria, Mob Psycho 100, 91 Days, New Game, Orange, I Can’t Understand What My Husband Is Saying and Akame Ga Kill.  I also plan to make a couple of Drop Zone videos about Battery and Ace Attorney.

So here’s where I need some help.  I have about 10 weeks worth of reviews planned, but I need significantly more than that.  So if there are any series that you would like to see me write about, I am open to recommendations.  Here’s my MAL if you want to see what I have watched so far.

https://myanimelist.net/animelist/Bananaowns?status=2

Thanks to everyone who keeps reading these week by week.  I really enjoy writing them and I am excited to continue.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

