No Review for 7/2/17

Just a little bit of a blog update.  I’m taking a week off from publishing a review for the following two reasons: first, I am currently fighting a copyright strike on my YouTube account which has limited my ability to make video reviews and second, I am attending Anime Expo on July 2nd.

The YouTube copyright strike is the more pressing matter here.  My very negative review of Vampire Knight seemed to have incited a bit of a response from the Japanese company in charge of distribution.  Since the video reviews are uploaded along with the blog posts, I need some time to figure this thing out while I fight the copyright strike.  If the video reviews no longer become a possibility, then I will focus solely on the written reviews.  As for Anime Expo, this is my second time attending and I am very excited.  My first trip to Anime Expo was the initial push that made me want to start making anime reviews.

Finally, I will close out this blog post by detailing the reviews I am currently working on.  These are in no particular order, but I currently have reviews planned for:

  • The Pet Girl of Sakurasou
  • Konosuba: Season 2
  • Masamune-Kun’s Revenge
  • Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu: Descending Stories
  • March Comes in Like a Lion
  • Blue Exorcist: Season 1
  • Blue Exorcist: Season 2
  • Saekano: Season 1
  • Saekano: Season 2
  • Garden of Words
  • Parasyte: The Maxim
  • Fate/Grand Order
  • Flip Flappers
  • Monster Musume
  • Amagi Brilliant Park
  • Tales of Zestiria: Season 2
  • Little Witch Academia
  • Ero-manga Sensei
  • Danmachi: Sword Ortoria
  • RWBY: Volume 4

Like always, I am always willing to hear any recommendations of shows that I have not covered yet.  With that said, enjoy the long weekend and I’ll be back next week for another review.

 

Leave a Reply

